Placement Cell, DA-IICT

Student's Achievements

Year 2016

Zarana Parek (B. Tech. 2013 batch) has been selected for prestigious Viterbi-India Program 2016 at the University of Southern California.
Poswani Nagendra Chowdary received the 'Tata 100-Best Student' award.

Year 2015

The Student Team of Shaleen K Gupta, Sistala Chaitanya Prasad and Visharad Bansal secured third place in IEEE HiPC 2015 Student Parallel Programming Challenge supported by Intel and NVIDIA.
Ms. Tanvina B. Patel, PhD Scholar has topped in 'Proof Challenge 2015', a worldwide competition during Inter-speech 2015 Conference at Dresden, Germany.
Shri Vinod Mall, PhD Scholar was awarded the "President Police Medal for Distinguished Services".
Smit Kotadiya (MSc.-IT 2013 batch) got appreciation for vulnerability reporting from Sony, SPOJ Email Brain, Almamater, Ferrari, HackerRank, HackerEarth and skyscanner.
Yash Shah (B. Tech. 2011 batch) was invited by Google to attend largest developer conference Google I/O, 2014 in San Francisco.
Kesha Shah (B. Tech. 2011 batch) was selected as a scholar for Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship Asia-Pacific 2014.
Kesha Shah (B. Tech. 2011 batch) co-founded Women Who Code (WWC) - Gujarat, gloabl non-profit organization.
DA-IICT stood 2nd in the 13th Edition of Imagine Cup 2015 organized by Microsoft.
Priyansh Trivedi (B. Tech. 2012 batch) and Yash Shah (B. Tech. 2011 batch) ranked #1 by Google Developers Group (GDG) in India in 2014 in terms of organizing maxmimum number of events in last 6 months.
Milind Padalkar. PhD Scholar presented his research paper at the 26th British Machine Vision Conference help at Swansea University, United Kingdom in September 2015 for which he received sponsorship of Rs. 1.25 lakh from Xerox Research Center.

Year 2014

Appbin Labs, a start-up founded by DA-IICT students Siddharth Kothari (class of 2013), Sagar Chandarana (class of 2014), Yash Shah (class of 2015) with the proud support of DA-IICT Centre of Entrepreneurship and Innovation (DCEI) is first Indian startup to be accepted in Start-up Brasil, Brazil's national accelerator program. Also winners at the 2014 McGinnis Venture Competition at Carnegie Mellon University, and will be receiving investment capital and mentorship from CMU
Team of Udit Sheth, Chirag Mehta, Keval Shah and Anshul Agarwal were awarded as 1 st runner´s up at the Nasscom start-up 20/20 challenge at CIIE.
Udit Sheth and Saumik Trivedi won the Spark up Idea fund challenge and are receiving funding from iCreate for our project 'Playkit'
Team of Mayank Hinger, Arkit Vora and Manan Dhawan won first prize in event APPSURD at IIT-Bombay Techfest
2 companies: and AppBin were incubated in DAIICT. The Centre (DCEI) has offered funding to the incubated companies under the TIDE grant received from DIT.

Year 2013

Second runner up in Microsoft Imagine Cup: Abhinav Tripathi, Anuj Kosambi, Jaydeep Solanki and Somsubhra Bairi
Runner up in the western region in the first edition of the IET India Scholarship Award: Nagendra Chowdary
1st prize in 2013 Industry Application Society´s (IAS) Web Chapter Contest: Zeel Shah and Raj Buddhdev
Seventeen DA-IICT students had been selected for the Google Summer of Code (GSoC) − 2013 contest
Myron Zucker Travel Award given by the IEEE Industrial Application Society (IAS) for academic and overall excellence: Saksham Gupta Brijesh Patel
International Youth Conference for Energy − Hungary − 2013: Vani Alamkrutha
Applied Power Electronics Conference − Las Vegas − 2013: Megha Tak
Megha Tak represented IAS SB DA-IICT in the Applied Power Electronics Conference (APEC) held in USA in March 2013.
TCS Doctoral Fellowship: Ms. Gitam C. Shikkenawis, PhD Scholar
Oracle Certified Professional, Java SE 6 Programmer by the Oracle Certification Program in June 2013: Swena Gupta
1st Position in Sports and Entertainment Quiz, MICA, Ahmedabad: Dhruv Bhatnagar and Aniruddha Mitra
2nd Position in Sports Quiz, Mood Indigo, IIT Bombay: Dhruv Bhatnagar
2nd Position in Online Quiz, IIM Calcutta: Hemil Shah, Anirudhha Mitra, Kunal Doshi
Mruga Shahtri got selected as one of the 9 research scholars at Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai from may 2013 to June 2013 for their TCS summer student program.

Year 2012

Outstanding Woman in Engineering (WIE) Award 2012: Ankita Mehta
Scholarship recipient by the Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology: Ankita Mehta
Were ranked 147th in the ACM-ICPC 2012, Asia Region, Onsite Contest and 219th ACM-ICPC Online Coding Contest held in December 2012: Ankita Mehta, Sharan Shodhan and Om Thakkar
First prize in "Women in Industry Awareness Challenge" organised by Industry Application Society(IAS) and Woman in Engineering (WIE) chapters of DA-IICT: Vaibhavi H Desai
Outstanding Chapter Chair IAS Worldwide − 2012: Megha Tak
Debate Club, DAIICT won the 2nd Prize at BITS Goa's Debate Fest 'Contention', 2012
Team of Shrey Sanghavi, Aagam Shah, Jaydeep Solanki and Shivang Bhatt won 3rd prize in Samsung USID Design Challenge 2012

Year 2011

International Association for Pattern Recognition Scholarship 2011: Maulik Madhavi
Zucker Travel Award 2011: Megha Tak, Mohit Setia
Google Women In Engineering 2011: Gitam Shikkenawis
Guest of Honour for Republic Day Parade 2011: Vivek Goswami and Rachit Mittal
Mit Media Lab - Lab Design and Innovation Workshop − 2011: Aakriti Gupta
Ted Fellow of the year − 2011: Sumit Dagar
'INSPIRE' Fellowship of DST,Govt. of India: Milind Shah
TCS Research Fellowship − 2011: Khaja Ahmad Shaik
USID Gurukul − 2011: Yash Soni
Game Developers Conference − 2011: Kishan Patel and Ankit Patel
Debate Clb, DAIICT was the first one to organize a National Parliamentary Debate Competition in Gujarat in ‘Parley’ in Synapse 2011

Year 2010

IGNITE 2010 Award Function − 2010: Parth C. Mehta, Poojan Shah, Vedang Patel, Pavas Kant, Darsh Shah, Maullik Padia,Naman Mulay, Kedar Bhatt, Shirali Desai, Hetaswi Vankani and Mohit Kothari
Carnegie Mellon University Human Computer Interaction 2010: Kishan Patel
Microsoft Research India 2010: Vivek Goswami
IIT Madras Hackfest 2010 Speaker 2010: Nikhil Marathe
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Scholarship 2010: Vivek Goswami
The Institution of Engineers (India), Gujarat State Centre awarded the ‘Sarojaben Ashwinray Doshi & Parivar Gold Medal’ to Mr Naman Vipulkumar Turakhia.